Results & Testimonials

Home
Results & Testimonials

Table of Contents

Stories of Success

Read our reviews


 

Case Results

$450,000 Verdict for Car Crash Case in the City and County of Denver

CGH was retained by a woman who was injured when a City of Denver employee ran a stop sign and t-boned her vehicle causing moderate by persistent injuries to her neck and back. CGH actually tried this case once before, but it was overturned on appeal. CGH didn’t give up and took it to trial a second time!

$257,473.12 Verdict for Car Crash Case in the City and County of Denver

CGH was retained by a young woman who suffered moderate permanent injuries resulting from a car crash in Denver. CGH first obtained the policy limit from the at-fault driver before seeking compensation from our client’s own insurance policy. The carrier didn’t want to pay more than $10,000 but CGH took the case to trial and the jury awarded $257,473.12!

$300,000 Settlement for Co-Counsel Case in Weld County

CGH was able to negotiate a $300,000 settlement in a car crash case in Weld County with just one phone call! The client was represented by another law firm who had received a $110,000 offer to settle the case. That law firm called CGH to co-counsel and take the case to trial, if necessary. But with just one phone call, the insurance carrier agreed to pay the full $300,000 policy limit!

$699,999.00 Settlement in Icicle Case in Boulder County

CGH represented a client in Boulder County who suffered a brain injury when an icicle outside of his leased property fell on his head and caused a brain injury. The landlord fought tooth and nail to deny liability. CGH filed suit and, on the eve of trial, the landlord agreed to pay $699,999!

$1.65 Million Verdict for Car Crash Case in Boulder County

Cheney Galluzzi & Howard, LLC was retained by another Colorado personal injury law firm to co-counsel a case involving a woman who was permanently injured by an out of state driver who crossed the yellow line in the middle of a snow storm and hit our client head on. The woman’s injuries were substantial including lifelong PTSD and anxiety along with permanent injuries to her neck and back requiring life long treatment. The final offer to our client was only $250,000. Luckily, CGH was brought in to help our client’s other counsel take the case to trial and we received a $1,654,629.72 verdict!

$2.5 Million Verdict for Car Crash Case in Jefferson County

Cheney Galluzzi & Howard, LLC was retained by a 28 year old woman who was permanently injured when an out of state driver ran a stop sign while looking at her GPS. Our client’s injuries took away our client’s two favorite hobbies: running and snowboarding. She is going to have to undergo treatment on her neck for the rest of her life and her injuries are likely to get worse over time as she ages. Thankfully, a Jefferson County jury was able to see just how much the crash took from our client and returned a verdict of $2,527,546.62.

1.1 Million Verdict for Car Crash Case in Boulder County

Cheney Galluzzi & Howard, LLC was retained by a woman who was t-boned by a sprinter van when the van turned left in front of her as she proceeded through an intersection with a green light in Boulder. The woman’s physical injuries healed quickly but she suffered a mild brain injury and moderate to severe PTSD. The PTSD continued to greatly impact her life 5 years post-crash. State Farm only offered $100,000 to settle the claim. We took the case to trial and a Boulder jury awarded $1.1 million!

$310,000 Verdict for Car Crash Case in the City and County of Broomfield

Cheney Galluzzi & Howard, LLC was retained by a family who had been rear-ended while returning home from a birthday party on I-25. AAA Insurance Company tried to downplay the families injuries, including the serious injuries sustained by the mother. Thankfully, the jury disagreed and awarded the family $310,000 at trial.

$532,000 Verdict for Car Crash Case in the City and County of Denver

Cheney Galluzzi & Howard, LLC was retained by a client who was injured when a City of Denver employee ran a stop sign and t-boned her vehicle causing moderate but persistent injuries to her neck and back. Denver never offered more than $30,000 in compensation and even denied its employee was at fault! We took the case to trial and a jury awarded $532,000!

$256,000 Verdict for Car Crash Case in Pueblo County

Cheney Galluzzi & Howard, LLC was retained by a client who was injured in a serious car crash in Pueblo County. For over two years, State Farm refused to pay our client the $100,000 policy limit held by the at-fault driver. We took the case to trial and the jury awarded $256,000 for permanent injuries to his chest.

7-Figure Settlement for Car Crash Case in Montrose County

Cheney Galluzzi & Howard, LLC was retained by a client who was catastrophically injured in a car accident in Montrose, Colorado. The crash changed his life forever, including permanent shoulder damage and the loss of his career. Cheney Galluzzi & Howard was able to secure him a $3 million dollar settlement.

Six-Figure Settlement for Insurance Bad Faith Case in Denver

Cheney Galluzzi & Howard was retained by a client who was injured in a car crash in Arapahoe County. After working with another firm to resolve her claim against the at-fault driver, the woman retained Cheney Galluzzi & Howard to sue her own insurance company for bad faith. Cheney Galluzzi & Howard received a $100,000 settlement.

Large Settlement for Woman with Thumb Infection

Cheney Galluzzi & Howard was retained by a woman whose thumb became infected after visiting a nail salon. Other lawyers had turned her case down but Cheney Galluzzi & Howard was able to help the woman get a $70,000 settlement!

Six-Figure Settlement for Car Crash Case in Boulder County

Cheney Galluzzi & Howard was retained by a client was who injured in a car crash in Boulder County. The client met with several lawyers who told her that they couldn’t get much more compensation for her than the insurance company was already offering. Cheney Galluzzi & Howard took the case and helped the client get over $100,000 more than the insurance company’s last offer before hiring Cheney Galluzzi & Howard.

Not-Guilty Verdict in a Felony Theft Case in Denver

Cheney Galluzzi & Howard successfully obtained a Not-Guilty verdict for its client who was facing Felony Theft charges in Denver. The case was prosecuted by the respected Denver Economic Crime unit, but Cheney Galluzzi & Howard was able to convince the jury that its client lacked any criminal intent when the client failed to deliver services he had been contracted for.

Dismissal of Domestic Violence Case in Jefferson County

Cheney Galluzzi & Howard successfully obtained dismissal of three charges related to an alleged domestic violence incident in Jefferson County. Cheney Galluzzi & Howard was able to convince the DA that the case was a “set up” by the husband who wanted to frame our client, the wife, for domestic violence so he could get a leg up in the divorce and child custody proceedings.

Not-Guilty Verdict on DUI Charge in Douglas County

Cheney Galluzzi & Howard successfully obtained a Not-Guilty verdict for a client charged with DUI in Douglas County. The client had a .07 BAC, and Cheney Galluzzi & Howard was able to convince the jury the client was not impaired to the slightest degree.

DUI Second Offense Changed to a First Offense

Cheney Galluzzi & Howard represented a client in Jefferson County on a DUI charge whom the government originally believed had a prior DUI from a decade ago. Cheney Galluzzi & Howard successfully argued that the government failed to prove there was a prior conviction and the client was sentenced for a first offense DUI.

Probation Only in Aggravated DUI Case in Boulder County.

Cheney Galluzzi & Howard obtained the best possible outcome for one of its clients charged with a DUI in Boulder County. The client had a very high BAC, marijuana in her system, and had hit four parked cars but Cheney Galluzzi & Howard was able to show how much the individual had changed since the incident and the client was given probation only.

Public Entity Changes Its Ways

Cheney Galluzzi & Howard was retained by a client injured at a public entity after he tripped on a hazard that wasn’t properly marked. The public entity agreed to change its policy and paint the hazard neon so it would be more visible.

Medical Marijuana Allowed on Probation in Boulder County

Cheney Galluzzi & Howard successfully helped a client in Boulder County use medical marijuana while on probation.

Large Settlement in ‘Low’ Damages Case

Cheney Galluzzi & Howard was retained by clients for injuries suffered in a car crash with less than $700 in property damage. Eventually, Cheney Galluzzi & Howard was able to recover over $200,000 for the clients.

Dismissal of Criminal Charges in Boulder District Court

Cheney Galluzzi & Howard successfully obtained dismissal of felony menacing charges against one of our clients who showed a knife to a would-be attacker to protect himself. Cheney Galluzzi & Howard then helped the client seal his record.

Dismissal of Criminal Charges in Boulder County Court

Cheney Galluzzi & Howard successfully obtained dismissal of a charge of possession of a stolen financial device against one of our clients. Cheney Galluzzi & Howard then helped the client seal her record.

Client Found Not Guilty at Trial in Denver

Cheney Galluzzi & Howard successfully defended a client who was charged with assault and domestic violence. The client refused to plead guilty, and the city of Denver would not dismiss the case. Cheney Galluzzi & Howard took the client’s case to trial and the jury found him not guilty of all charges.

Cheney Galluzzi & Howard Gets Policy Limits Settlement

Cheney Galluzzi & Howard represented a couple that was injured when someone slammed into the back of their vehicle at stop light. Cheney Galluzzi & Howard was able to get policy limits for one of the clients and a substantial settlement for the other.

Cheney Galluzzi & Howard Wins Protection Order Hearing and Receives Attorney Fees

Cheney Galluzzi & Howard represented a young woman who was falsely accused by her ex-boyfriend of domestic violence. Cheney Galluzzi & Howard went to Court, had the ex’s protection order thrown out, had a protection order taken out against him, and our client was awarded attorney fees after the Court ruled the ex’s claims were frivolous.

Client’s Very Old Case Dismissed

Cheney Galluzzi & Howard successfully defended a client who had a pending charge that was over 29 years old. Wanting to atone for his past mistakes the client hired Cheney Galluzzi & Howard to handle his case. Cheney Galluzzi & Howard ended up convincing the District Attorney to just dismiss the charge.

Negotiated Policy Limit Settlement

Cheney Galluzzi & Howard successfully negotiated a settlement for a woman who had been seriously injured in a car accident. Soon after being retained on the case, Cheney Galluzzi & Howard convinced the insurance company to pay out the policy’s limit.

Client Found Not Guilty at Trial

Cheney Galluzzi & Howard successfully defended a client who was charged with DUI, DWAI and Following Too Closely. After not being able to reach a favorable plea deal, Cheney Galluzzi & Howard took the client’s case to trial and the jury found him not guilty of all charges.

Victory on Unemployment Benefits Appeal

Cheney Galluzzi & Howard successfully handled an unemployment benefits appeal. Cheney Galluzzi & Howard’s client was awarded unemployment benefits at the initial hearing but his employer appealed arguing he was an independent contractor.  Cheney Galluzzi & Howard handled the appeal and the initial decision was affirmed by the appeal board.

Negotiated Settlement to Replevin Action

Cheney Galluzzi & Howard successfully negotiated a favorable settlement in a replevin action.  Cheney Galluzzi & Howard’s client and the opposing party had disagreements about who owned what property following a break up. Cheney Galluzzi & Howard was able to work with the parties so that both got the property to which they were entitled.

Settlement with Shoe Manufacturer

Cheney Galluzzi & Howard successfully negotiated with a large shoe manufacturer after Cheney Galluzzi & Howard’s client suffered burns to his feet after purchasing a new pair of shoes. Cheney Galluzzi & Howard was able to humanize their client to the company which allowed the company to increase its offer.

Negotiation of Fair Plea for 2nd DUI

Cheney Galluzzi & Howard successfully negotiated with the District Attorney for a fair plea for a client who was charged with driving under the influence. The plea focused on treatment and education and the client was able to avoid any jail time.

Dismissal of Criminal Charges

Cheney Galluzzi & Howard successfully obtained dismissal of assault and disturbing the peace charges against one of our clients who had been interrogated by police without the benefit of an interpreter. Cheney Galluzzi & Howard then helped the client seal his record.

Policy Limits Settlement

Cheney Galluzzi & Howard successfully represented two family members who had been injured in a car accident. Cheney Galluzzi & Howard was able to convince the at-fault driver’s insurance company to settle for the at-fault driver’s policy limits.

Compensation for Bike Accident

Cheney Galluzzi & Howard successfully negotiated with the insurance company for a construction company. Cheney Galluzzi & Howard’s client had been injured while riding her bicycle after she struck a pot hole that had been caused during construction occurring on a roadway.

Dismissal of Felony Charges

Cheney Galluzzi & Howard successfully obtained the dismissal of felony stalking charges against one of our clients. Cheney Galluzzi & Howard then successfully sealed that client’s record.

Dismissal of Criminal Charges

Cheney Galluzzi & Howard successfully obtained dismissal of criminal mischief charges against one of our clients who had been falsely identified by an “eyewitness.” Cheney Galluzzi & Howard then successfully sealed that client’s record.

Homeowner’s Insurance Settlement

Cheney Galluzzi & Howard represented a woman whose homeowner’s insurance company refused to honor its policy when she filed a claim after her property was vandalized. Cheney Galluzzi & Howard filed suit in the case and the insurance company eventually settled for over 10 times the initial disputed claim.

Compensation for Personal Injury Claim

Cheney Galluzzi & Howard represented someone who was hit by an RV that had caught on fire. Cheney Galluzzi & Howard was able to obtain the insurance policy limits against the at-fault driver.

Successful Appeal in DUI

Cheney Galluzzi & Howard represented a young man who had recently entered a guilty plea for DUI without fully understanding the immigration consequences. Cheney Galluzzi & Howard attempted to withdraw his plea and the trial court ruled against us. Undeterred, Cheney Galluzzi & Howard appealed that decision and successfully convinced the District Court to overturn the County Court and allow the client to withdraw his plea.

Minimum Sentence

Cheney Galluzzi & Howard regularly successfully obtains the minimum sentence allowed by law for clients charged with DUI.

Withdrawal of Restitution

Cheney Galluzzi & Howard successfully argued that a client was not responsible for any restitution and had the restitution request withdrawn by showing the district attorney that a different person was actually responsible.

Wrongful Eviction

Cheney Galluzzi & Howard successfully convinced a landlord to not evict his tenant after we pointed out that doing so would be in violation of the tenant’s lease.

Dismissal of Charges against Lawful Immigrant to Avoid Deportation

Cheney Galluzzi & Howard successfully obtained a deferred prosecution for a client facing immigration consequences if the client received any other outcome. The client can now say she was never even charged with a crime.

Storage Facility Negligence

Cheney Galluzzi & Howard successfully represented a client whose car was damaged after a garage gate malfunctioned in a parking lot near her work. Cheney Galluzzi & Howard convinced the garage owner to pay the full price of her repairs and for the time she missed from work.

Prison Sentence Shortened

Cheney Galluzzi & Howard successfully convinced the parole board to limit one of our client’s time in prison to under a year when he was facing a revocation that could have sent him back to prison for 3-5 years.

Dismissal of Lawsuit and Award of Attorney Fees

Cheney Galluzzi & Howard successfully defended a young woman who was being sued by a former lover for defamation. Not only was the case dismissed, but the young woman was awarded all of her attorney fees.

Breach of Fiduciary Duty

Prior to joining Cheney Galluzzi & Howard, Mr. Galluzzi success

‘Fighting Words’ Statute Declared Unconstitutional

Prior to joining Cheney Galluzzi & Howard, Mr. Cheney successfully argued that the city of Boulder’s “Use of Fighting Words” statute was unconstitutionally overbroad. The City appealed and Mr. Chesfully assisted on a trial team that obtained a $490 million verdict against a group of trustee banks that helped facilitate a Ponzi scheme.ney prevailed on appeal. The City then changed the law.

$532,732.01 Verdict in Denver District Court for a Car Crash Case

Cheney Galluzzi & Howard, LLC received a $532,732.01 verdict against the City of Denver when one of Denver’s employees ran a stop sign and caused permanent injuries to a woman in her 30s. CGH also received an additional $100,000 in compensation from our client’s own insurance policy.

$500,000 Settlement in a Ride-Share Car Crash Case for Two Passengers Injured in the Crash in Denver

*The facts of this settlement are confidential.

$250,000 Settlement in a Car Crash in Adams County

Cheney Galluzzi & Howard, LLC received a $250,000 settlement for a woman who was seriously injured in a car crash in Thornton.

*The facts of this settlement are confidential.


Reviews

  • Professional, respectful, and very competent. A great team to work with, personable and compassionate. I felt that I could really trust them to work on my behalf to get just compensation after an auto accident. I will recommend to any friends or family who need help after an accident. You can count on them to represent you well.

    Katherine Scarritt
    2023, May

  • Tim is the most authentic and kind-hearted attorney I’ve ever met. He treated me with the utmost compassion and empathy and handled my auto-injury case expertly. After a 7 year fight with Geico, and a terrible several-year experience with my first attorney, Tim was able to get Geico to settle out of court without having to go to trial. He had my back throughout the entire process and worked hard to ensure that they did the right thing. I will recommend Tim to anyone and everyone I know who needs a personal injury attorney. He is truly the real deal: he communicates often and timely, sets realistic expectations and educated me throughout the entire process; he’s professional and he has a charming sense of humor. Tim truly cares about people and it shows in every interaction. Thank you for everything you did for me, Tim.

    Jess
    2023, March

  • Tim took over my car accident case just over a year ago. He was polite, professional, and easy to work with. I hope I never have to use him again, but if I do I will. I recommend this firm.

    Char S
    2023, March

  • We attended for a consultation, and we definitely recommend this law firm. Excellent service. They took the necessary time, we were very well advised by Kevin Cheney without a doubt there is honesty and transparency. Thanks

    hilaria rodriguez
    2023, February

  • Kevin and Tim did an excellent job getting my case filed and resolved. It was a somewhat difficult one against the Federal Government and they were the only ones locally who took it on and walked me through every step of the process like true professionals. I had never dealt with attorneys before and they made me feel so comfortable. I hope I never have to go through this again, however if I do, or anyone I know needs someone, I highly recommend Tim and Kevin! Thank you for everything you did for me! I couldn’t have done it without you!

    Kelli Bell
    2023, January

  • Tim and his legal team are amazing! I got in a car accident in May 2018; I was not at fault and the only one injured in the accident. Tim and his team joined/ started co-counselling my case in Feb 2021. Tim was always clear and concise about the process or next steps and any questions I had. Tim and his team were very precise and thorough about any info they need from me and reviewing any legal paperwork I needed to fill out during my case which I appreciated immensely. Not all cases are easy or are quickly resolved but I can say that Tim remained professional, kind, loyal, consistent, and honest throughout the entire case. I’m so thankful for him and his team and all the hard work they did toward my case because it made all the difference. For me these past 4.5 years have been hard since this car accident changed my life forever, including but not limited to: financial and emotional stress, constant legal battles with insurance, chronic back pain, then eventually back surgery and recovery. Tim and his team’s persistence and dedication kept me wanting to stay in the fight and it paid off. We won and I was able to finally move on with my life with some dignity after everything I went through. I would highly recommend Cheney Galluzzi & Howard LLC.

    Rachelle Krebs
    2022, December

  • From the beginning, as soon as Tim Galluzzi took my case, he was attentive and straight-forward. From conversations about what-to-expect to post-meeting debriefs, he kept me informed every step of the way. This being my only time working with a lawyer, everything was new to me and I had a lot of questions. Tim graciously answered all of my inquiries and broke things down to make sure I understood and had clarity on each decision that was to be made along the way. Perhaps the thing that impressed me most about both Tim and Kevin, was their absolute dedication during the 4-day trial, going above and beyond to fight for everything in my case with passion, integrity, and determination. If you want an excellent team that has your best interest at the core, don’t hesitate, call them.

    Cory Wolven
    2022, December

  • Great lawyers. Super helpful, friendly, and kind. As someone that didn’t know much about what to do following an automobile accident they helped me through the whole process!

    Isabella Brooker
    2022, December

  • I was referred to CGH Law Firm by a Friend/Chiropractor following injuries from a car accident in 2019. I had never been in an accident before and didn’t really know where to start. I called a few of the larger firms (Frank Azar/Sawaya/Bachus) and met with the assistants they sent out. Their assistants were unable to answer many of the questions I had and ultimately left me feeling more confused. I decided to give CGH a call and am so glad I did. Instead of sending an assistant for my consultation, I spoke directly with Kevin Cheney, Attorney at Law. I ended up working with Kevin for 3 years following my accident. From day 1, Kevin was always able to simplify and explain things in terms I was able to understand.

    During one of the most stressful times in my entire life, Kevin and his team went above and beyond to make me feel at ease. Being a small business, I truly felt like everyone at CGH knew who I was and actually cared about me. Jenista would be the one to check in on me on a regular basis, which I know was for documentation purposes but, she made me feel like she was just genuinely making sure I was doing okay. They are also available by text message, which I greatly appreciated.

    CGH Law Firm made my awful experience a little bit better and I will be forever grateful to them.

    Stephanie Anderson
    2022, December

  • Thanks, Robert! We appreciate the review!

    Robert Gagau
    2022, November

  • We are extremely grateful for everything CGH has done for us following my wife’s car accident. She was hit by an uninsured driver and our insurance was only offering to pay for the totaled car, leaving us on the hook for all of the medical bills incurred as a result the accident. The team at CGH helped us navigate filing an uninsured motorist claim and receiving our settlement. I cannot thank them enough.

    Josh King
    2022, October

  • I wish I could leave more than 5 stars! Jenista, Kevin, and the rest of CGH were truly the best. After being hit by an uninsured (and under the influence) driver this April, they had my back. They helped me through the entire process and worked hard to get me the settlement I deserved. I can’t thank the CGH team enough for all of their help.

    Grace Macaluso
    2022, October

  • Working with Tim and his associates was a breeze. They communicate regularly, providing educational information about the process and the case, and work hard to reach a favorable outcome.

    Pamela Stone
    2022, October

  • I was looking for a team to handle my personal injury case after another law firm the ball and honestly I am so glad I contact Cheney Galluzzi & Howard.

    Kevin took the time to meet me and explained me how everything was going to work from that point on and reassure me to keep me on the loop all the way. Constant communication was important to me, and Jen took care of that, she will ask me how everything was going with treatment make sure I know what the progress was and what things I needed to provide to help them with my case and answer all the questions I had. Joe was handling the requests of all the paperwork that the prior lawyers happened to never request and he had to follow up with me because, pregnancy brain was a real thing for me at the time.

    They took care me and ensure that everything was done right. I am forever grateful for all the hard work and dedication that they put to my case. And honestly, if you are reading this and you are considering them, go for it, you will not regret it.

    Marluan Cleary
    2022, October

  • Had an amazing experience with this firm and Nicole Greene. Got the job done! Highly recommend them!

    Anthony Dang
    2022, September

  • I never thought I would be in a position to need a lawyer, ever. I am so glad that I got to work with Kevin and his team! They made the entire process flow. You’ll get information on all types of legal and medical processes at each step. They will be in constant, consistent communication with your doctors and yourself. If you need liens for care, they can find the liens that will work for you. Even for a case, your medical care and your choice of treatment is up to you. I am very impressed by this firm and how they handled my case. Highly recommend.

    Bri Kudos
    2022, August

  • I hired Kevin and Tim to help me about a year after I was involved in a car wreck in Boulder county that had left me with fairly debilitating PTSD and panic attacks, as well as medical providers that were wanting to be paid, and the at-fault party’s insurance company being difficult.

    It was such a relief to have Kevin and Tim working on my behalf. From helping me sort out and handle medical bills and paper work and providing a buffer from the medical providers, to helping me through a very difficult trial (with an extremely successful verdict), I can’t express how grateful I am for Kevin and Tim. They spared me so much stress and having to feel like a victim every time in the future my PTSD is triggered. They are such tremendous professionals, practice their craft with passion and most importantly, they really care. If you want to work with a law firm where your lawyers are infinitely smarter (and cooler) than the opposing counsel, Kevin and Tim are your guys!

    Rebecca Hall
    2022, August

  • My husband and I are both lawyers but know nothing about personal injury cases.
    When a teenage driver – who was distracted by his phone – hit us at full speed and without breaking while we were stopped in traffic on I-25 we knew we needed to hire the best lawyers with PI experience and expertise in the Denver legal community that we could.
    From our first phone call with Tim & Kevin and then all the way through TRIAL, we never felt any stress about our case because we KNEW we were being completely taken care of by the entire team at CGH.
    They are diligent, innovative, motivated, dependable, incredibly smart, incredibly talented trial lawyers, and all-around amazing humans…

    Becca Siever
    2022, July

  • Best Lawyer award goes to Kevin Cheney and his team. My personal injury case is definitely ONE OF A KIND. I bounced around from different lawyers finally landing in his lap. Once Kevin took over my case, I felt assured. He was easy to talk with and very friendly. Put all your trust in Kevin and he will not fail. Because of him I have closure and can put the past behind me.

    jason lee
    2022, July

  • Very helpful and accomodating, they really care about their clients!

    Justine Lesnefsky
    2022, July

  • I highly recommend Kevin Cheney! He and and his team helped me with a slip-and-fall case in Douglas County. There were several insurance companies involved, but Kevin was able to tease out who was responsible. He was thorough, responsive, and compassionate. Although the insurance companies tried to low-ball their offers, Kevin persisted, and we ended up with a good settlement, without having to go to court.

    Patrice Von Stroh
    2022, July

  • They are a great team that definitely took good care of me and my case, always on top of things and quick to answer any questions I might’ve had! Never felt left in the dark and always responded or got back to me. Would recommend to anyone !

    Jordan Spence
    2022

  • These guys are extremely professional, skilled lawyers, good at communicating with clients, work tirelessly, and do a quality job. Highly recommend them!

    Nicole GR

  • Parents pay attention! Tim Galluzzi is a great lawyer, especially when your child has a serious issue – like a potential DUI. I’m very grateful, as is my child, for Tim’s dedication, guidance and honesty. Plus, he is very affordable, which is hard to find with such an excellent professional. I’d highly recommend Tim!

    Pam Bales
    2019-04-14

  • This law firm is the exact representation you could want for your case. They were able to dismiss my misdemeanor case that was set for jury trial. Kevin is extremely knowledgeable, informative, and very effective. Don’t hesitate in selecting this firm as your representation

    Demetrius Pericles
    2019-03-04

  • I’ve known Kevin Cheney as a stand up guy for a number of years. I wouldn’t want anyone else on my side.

    Morgan MacKay
    2018-10-22

  • I am writing this review because I believe in giving credit where credit is due. I had a fraud case involving a home purchase. I chose Kevin Cheney to handle my case. Kevin was a “hands on” type of attorney. He drove all the way from Denver to my Greeley home to view my situation first hand. He was exceptional at taking in all the information I provided him with, remembering even the smallest of details of that information, and then articulating that information accurately and effectively. He’s smart, quick on his feet, and a great communicator. He really worked the case hard, did not allow things to “drag” out, and gave us his full attention and time…you’ve got to appreciate that. If you want someone smart, who will fight hard for you to bring about the best possible outcome, Kevin is definitely your man!

    Judy Goetz
    2018-09-11

  • Kevin & Cheney Galluzzi & Howard (Cheney Galluzzi & Howard) the best and easiest to work with! They are a young new firm and we were referred to by a different layer because this one was a CAR ACCIDENT which let me tell you all know they are terrible but Kevin always asked my wife and I if we were ok each time we talked! They have a strong passion for the law and doing what’s right. Kevin took our car accident case right away which was already been in the works by my wife for 3 months! Kevin played hard ball for four days on line and on the phone with both insurance companies and we won! I don’t know anything about law Kevin explained every step of the process and was very up front and kept it simple the whole way through! I would highly recommend them to any one in need of even a question, to this day he will respond to my wife’s emails! Thanks Jon and Leigh

    Jonathon Morado
    2018-06-30

  • Tim Galluzzi is the man. I trust him with any legal matter I may have. He helped me look into hospital bills that I wasn’t sure was legal when I happened to have a bad night and woke up in the hospital. Then I ran into legal trouble and Mr. Galluzzi gave me the legal advice I needed to head in the right direction. He also represented me and got me the best possible outcome I could have gotten for my particular case. He was straight forward about what the process was going to be and what possible outcomes there were. What I appreciate most is that he is no BS, straight to the point, and steers you in the right direction. I will always go to him for legal advice and recommend him and his Law Firm to any family or friend who may need legal help. Thank you Tim, for everything. I appreciate it.

    Annika Sayaka
    2018-06-20

  • Kevin was very professional and responsive to my emails and phone calls, he kept us continuously updated on the status of our case, and was true to his word concerning the expenses. Highly recommended!

    Chris Buske
    2018-06-10

  • I had an issue with an error on our credit report for our business and Tim was so on it. Within just a few hours he was able to get the company to send the corrected info to the reporting bureaus to have them remove it. I am so thankful to him for helping solve this issue and doing it so quickly. It would have taken me months to accomplish this. I would highly recommend Tim if you need things done quickly, efficiently and professionally.

    Dawn Swift
    2018-06-05

  • Kevin Cheney is my favorite lawyer I’ve ever communicated with. Working in drug policy and prison policy, communicating with attorneys is a part of what I do for a living. Kevin Cheney replies quickly, answers questions knowledgeably in simple yet articulate, easy to understand language, provides incredibly reasonably priced services, and most importantly, he cares about what he does and his clients. I strongly recommend his services to anybody in need.

    James Gould
    2018-04-12

  • If you’re hesitant about using Kevin & Cheney Galluzzi & Howard (Cheney Galluzzi & Howard) don’t be at all. You might think they are a young new firm but I assure you they are far from it as they are nothing short of “Bull Dogs” in the court room. They have a strong passion for the law and doing what’s right. Kevin took my civil case against a startup company I work for where I got cut out of the project. I thought I had rights to my work and Kevin confirmed that. I was the little dog in a big fight as Kevin took on one of the largest firms in Denver, one that takes multimillion dollar cases, and a startup owner with very deep pockets. Kevin played hard ball for four days in the court room and in the end we won. I don’t know anything about law and had never filed a lawsuit, never thought I would ever have to. Kevin explained every step of the process and was very up front. Kevin & Cheney Galluzzi & Howard conveyed confidence as a team the moment I walked through the door. Kevin did an amazing job of prepping me for me deposition, direct and cross examination, trained me on iterating key points and phrases, as well on how to work through the evidence when I was on the stand. We practiced several times to insure I was fully prepared for trial. Kevin pushed me as a client to know and understands everything leading up to trail so that I can be the best witness in my own case. This is only because they are that passionate about the law. I would highly recommend them to anyone. If you believe your fight might end up in a court room this is the team you want on your side. Regardless your reasons for looking for a lawyer give Cheney Galluzzi & Howard a call and talk with them, hear what they have to say about your issue.

    Chris Gabe
    2018-03-23

  • Kevin is a great attorney. He helped me with my difficult case, and ended up getting me a differed sentence, the very best outcome possible.

    Nate Rueckert
    2018-02-17

  • Nobody usually wants to be in a position to hire an attorney, but I can’t say enough about how at ease I felt with Kevin and Tim immediately! They both walked me through processes with reassurance and professionalism. Kevin was super prompt in responding to all my communications even after he had wrapped up my case. The firm was also the most reasonable & honest that I found, and I interviewed 5 lawyers before choosing Cheney Galluzzi & Howard. I highly recommend!

    Melissa Gifford
    2017-09-15

  • I am a family law attorney who works in the same building as Kevin and Tim. I called them late one afternoon for assistance with a friend for criminal charges. Tim was extremely helpful in explaining the issues. They took the case right away and Kevin appeared in court the early the next morning. The client was scared but Kevin took the time to explain everything and ease the client’s fears. Kevin argued very well and got the client a great deal. As an attorney who frequently deals with “bad” attorneys, I am extremely picky when it comes to retaining other attorneys. Kevin and Tim are fantastic, easy to talk to, professional, and highly efficient. They both have a strong understanding of their field. I highly recommend using Kevin and Tim. Call them and see if you feel better after the conversation. I bet you will.

    Kate Miller
    2017-09-12

  • I was arrested 3 weeks ago for a warrant from 1989. I was referred to Tim Galluzzi and was impressed from the beginning. He is very professional and a great guy personally. My outcome was absolutely the best I could possibly hope for; Dismissed!! Obviously I would highly recommend this firm and especially Tim to all of you out there. Give him a call…he is better than Saul.

    Jim Mooney
    2017-06-02

  • Tim is one of the best litigators in the country. I wouldn’t hesitate to take a case to trial with him representing me. Absolutely phenomenal services provided by the entire firm.

    Tim Carrier
    2017-05-08

  • Can’t say enough good things about Tim and his office! I met with several lawyers before deciding to go with Tim. Not only was their billing the most fair practice, from the moment I met with him, Tim made me feel good about my case, and confident that he would do everything possible to get the best outcome. He always kept me well informed, and kept me feeling hopeful everything would turn out fine. I was facing life changing charges. Case Dismissed, it doesn’t get any better than that! These guys are amazing at what they do, don’t hesitate to give them a call and do a consult!

    Matt Gunderson
    2017-04-24

  • I recently hired Kevin to help me deal with an issue I had with my ex-landlord. I was under a lot of stress since I didn’t know how to deal with what I was going through and Kevin helped put my mind at ease as he would respond to all of my email and phone calls in a matter of minutes. I was very blessed to have found Kevin. I was able to get my issues resolved and I never even had to deal with my landlord again. I am a very very happy client!

    Francheska Jo
    2017-04-15

  • Kevin recently defended me in a dui case that ended up going to trial. Throughout the entire process Kevin was professional and on top of every aspect involving the case. In the end, I was found not guilty of all charges and Kevin was able to prove my innocence. I would strongly recommend the Cheney Galluzzi & Howard Law firm to anyone who is in need of an Attorney. The dedication and pursuit they put forward is not easy to find. I’m personally grateful for their help.

    Josh Hargis
    2017-04-05

  • I have consulted with dozens, if not hundreds, of lawyers, and Kevin Cheney is my favorite lawyer I’ve ever consulted with. Working in drug policy and prison policy, consulting with attorneys is a part of what I do for a living. Kevin Cheney replies quickly, answers questions knowledgeably in simple yet articulate, easy to understand language, provides incredibly reasonably priced services, and most importantly, he cares about what he does and his clients. I strongly recommend his services to anybody in need.

    James Gould
    2012-04-18

  • I’ve known Tim as a friend, law student, and fellow practicing attorney for nearly six years. I hired Tim to help me in a tricky and time-sensitive landlord/tenant dispute. I called Tim because I knew he was talented and passionate. I explained the situation to him and he worked with me to write a demand letter to the landlord explaining the legal issues with their actions and the horrible position I had been placed in as a result. I’m not very familiar with this area of law myself but Tim knew right away how to handle my issue, talked me through it, and even welcomed my input without acting like he knew better (even though he did!). I felt I could trust Tim from the first minute we started talking about my case and, despite being a young attorney, I knew he would do whatever it took. Fortunately, he got me a successful outcome within just a few days. I could have tried to handle the issue myself and would have only succeeded in spending unnecessary time and emotional energy. Instead, I put the matter in Tim’s hands and immediately felt a sense of relief. I was kept updated at all times and was consulted at every stage of the process. If I ever run into another issue requiring a skilled, competent, and friendly attorney in my corner, I will turn to Tim and Cheney Galluzzi & Howard. I recommend the same to anyone who thinks they have been wronged or just has a question about their rights.

    Vika Chandrashekar
    Mar 18

  • Kevin was excellent in handling our case with our previous landlord. Our original security deposit was $1700 and when we decided to move out she tried to only give us back $192 from that original deposit. She was using this money for regular wear and tear in the house and didn’t have any evidence to back up her claims that we “damaged her house and forced her into expensive repairs.” We sent her a demand letter for $1200 letting her know that if she did not comply then we would be taking her to court. After a couple weeks she eventually caved in and paid us back the money we deserved. Kevin did a great job throughout the whole process and was very thorough with us and our previous landlord. I would highly recommend him for any legal issues you may run into.

    Randy Eyre
    11 Apr 18

*The facts of this settlement are confidential.

Call An Accident Attorney At Cheney Galluzzi & Howard Today!

We offer a free initial consultation to discuss your case and answer your questions. Call us at

© 2024 Cheney Galluzzi & Howard, LLC | All rights reserved.

Disclaimer | Site Map | Privacy Policy

Digital Marketing By rize-logo

Translate »